Yadkin Valley United Fund Elects Eidson as new President | 6-6-2019

Natalie Eidson of G & B Energy will be leading the Yadkin Valley United Fund
as President for their operating year beginning June 1. She will be assisted by
President Elect Warren Bates, V-P Tom Flippin, Treasurer Frankie Pardue.
This year’s board will have five new members, Kim Foley (Frontier Natural Gas),
Cathy Walker (Retired Social Services), Jordan Mosley (HCMH), Wendy Wood
(Surry-Yadkin Electric), Dennis Lazar (Retired Navy). The other returning board
members are Myra Cox (ECS), Bill Johnson (Surrey Bank), Matthew Schrum
(Evergreen Estate Law), John Wiles (Integramed), Karen Defreitas (Slighty Askew)
Anita Darnell (Quality Inn), Nathan Lewis (PVH), Phyllis Harris (Harris Leather),
and Susan Stewart (Parkwood Eye Center). David Steelman will serve as the
Executive Director for the fifth year.
The YVUF serves the communities of Elkin, Jonesville, Mountain Park, Ronda,
State Road, Thurmond, and Traphill by providing funding for 24 local non-profit
agencies plus three scholarships at local high schools. The 2020 campaign will
kick off with a benefit concert at The Reeves Saturday, August 17 and officially
end with the large donor and special guest banquet Saturday, April 18, 2020 at
Cedarbrook Country club. The goal for the 2020 campaign is $190,000.
Additional information or online donations may be found on the YVUF website:
Yadkinvalleyunitedfund.org or by mail at YVUF, PO Box 593, Elkin, NC 28621.
If you are interested in doing payroll deduction at your place of business, doing
a onetime event, or need someone to speak at a meeting or club, contact David
Steelman at 336.469.2860 or email [email protected]

Posted in Uncategorized.